Monday, February 20, 2012

I got a call from Cadbury

I got a call from Cadbury on Friday morning, 17/02/2012.

Actually that was a response for my enquiry about The Natural Confectionery Company product. This company produce jellies such as Snakes and dinosour...
Stated in their dietary information link , , all of their gelatine comes from Australian beef. However there is no information whether it is halal or not and that led me to make that inquiry on Thursday.

The officer who contacted me confirmed that they use gelatine that has halal certification.

Then, by surfing through the internet I found this link

that has this info :

Sent: Sep 23, 2008 9:49 AM
Subject: Cadbury Gelatin - Ref 1096378

Dear Mr ........,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and for your interest in our products.

Emulsifier 476 is vegetable derived. The gelatin used in
The Natural Confectionery Company, Pascall and Cadbury products is derived from beef.
Whilst the gelatin itself has been Halal certified, not all our our finished products carry certification.

We trust this proves helpful and if you have any further enquiries please call 1800 678 708.

Kind regards


Consumer Services
Ref: 1096378

Yeay!!!! now I can enjoy munching the sour squirm......


  1. Thank you for the info.
    I know Allens is halal sbb kat FAQ website dia kata their gelatine is halal.
    And I know about that Davis gelatine halal tu a long time ago from word of mouth but takde logo halal kat the box so tu yg still takut nak guna.
    Now I can say Yeayyyyyyyyy!!!!

  2. No worries :)
    Thanks to you for telling us about Allens.
    I suka betul la sour squirms tu hehhee